Aaron Watson’s ‘Raise Your Bottle’

As I was hopping around YouTube today, I happen to find the below.

Though the end of the chorus is a a little awkward lyrically and musically, I like the idea this take on celebrating our military. Toasting those who serve with a raise of the bottle is something you can do individually or as a group; whether you have a personal connection to the military or not. I like that the tune is pretty breezy, too. Rather than a sad lamenting song or a boistrous patriotic, diddy, Watson crafts something as individual as the action the tune represents.

While I hadn’t heard of Watson before, it turns out the crooner has been around for a while. He’s got ten albums to his credit. I listened to a few from the latest The Road and The Rodeo on his website. He’s a pretty good artist and his music is perfect for those who like a little bit more country vs. pop in their music. Plus, he ain’t that tough to look at either.

Hear and see more at www.aaronwatson.com

This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Aaron Watson’s ‘Raise Your Bottle’

  1. Reblogged this on Small Town Texas and commented:
    I am a veteran, so I never forget my fellow Marines and military personnel that fell. Thank you for your sacrifice.

Leave a Reply

