Gay Comic Strip adds a Gay Senior Character

One of the complaints that I have with Greg Fox’s gay themed comic, Kyle’s Bed and Breakfast, is the hyper-buff way that he draws all the characters–save for Nick Ferrelli. I feel like its an innacurate reflection of all the body types that are a part of the community that I see everyday. Yes, as gay men we like to look at pretty things, but for a serial, I’d like a little more realism in the physical types I see. I want to see us, not the fantasy us. So, I was very pleased this past week when I saw that Fox had added a gay senior character to his comic.

Kyle's Bed and Breakfast Comic for August 21, 2012

Hopefully, this character will be more than just tangential. I look forward to see how this story develops.

This entry was posted in LGBT Seniors and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

