Quote of the Day: Positive Learing from Gay Relationships

“My first really good model of a long-term relationship in which people were sharing their lives but still keeping their individuality was a gay couple,” said Ashley Holmes, Indianapolis. “They came along in my life at the same time I started dating the guy in my life that I’m married to. It seems weird to me that I get rights they don’t and that their child isn’t safe and secure. I don’t feel like my relationship is worthier than the one I learned from.”

From the indystar.com article on the passage of House Join Resolution 3 advancing out of committee for a full House vote.

Read the full article

This entry was posted in Gay Marriage Equality, Legislation, Quotes and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

